Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
AnnaLisa Aaron

Aaron, AnnaLisa

Teacher-Special Education-XB

amaaron@seattleschools.org

Acton, Ida

Assistant Principal

idacton@seattleschools.org
Samuel Ahlers

Ahlers, Samuel

Special Education Assistant

saahlers@seattleschools.org
Kandace Alston

Alston, Kandace

9th Grade Counselor, Online Credit Retrieval Coordinator

kalston@seattleschools.org

Hello Students and Families, Throughout this school year; I will be getting to know the 9th grade class and helping them navigate this first year of high school.  I will work with the the 9th grade teachers and other stakeholders to conduct classroom lessons and initiate individual meetings to establish rapport with our students.  My goal is to be a bridge during this transition period; someone the 9th graders can count on to assist the successful completion of 9th grade.  This can be a tough transition for some and scary for others…my hope is that I will be able to ease these feelings and provide a safe option to express feelings and concerns and to positively affect change together. I look forward to a GREAT year with each of you! Please check the Counseling page and be sure to download the Garfield APP for Android or Apple to get the latest news and up to date information about Garfield! If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at 206-252-2280 or via email kalston@seattleschools.org. Looking forward to this year, Thank You, Ms. ALSTON 206-252-2280 DIRECT | 206-252-2271 FAX "It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men." ~Frederick Douglass

Andersen, Amy

Teen Health Center Nurse Practitioner (Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays)

amy.andersen@seattlechildrens.org

Aoki-Kramer, Carol

Physical Therapist

ceaokikramer@seattleschools.org
Ryan Austin

Austin, Ryan

Teacher

rjaustin@seattleschools.org

Biography

I worked in biotech before starting at Garfield in 2018-2019 where I'm currently teaching introduction to Physics/Chemistry as well as an AP Biology course.

,Personal Message

I can't think of a cooler community than we have at Garfield. I'm forever inspired by our students and I feel especially fortunate to work with the committed and rigorous teachers we have in our Science Department. Our goal is to empower students with the problem solving skills needed to navigate their world and the confidence to pursue their own questions. 

Gregory

Barnes, Gregory, JR

Assistant Principal

glbarnes@seattleschools.org
Porcia Beard

Beard, Porcia

Truancy Intervention Specialist

pdbeard1@seattleschools.org
Earl Bergquist

Bergquist, Earl

Teacher CTE - High School

embergquist@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have been teaching Computer Science at Garfield HS since 2011, where we have Introductory programming classes as we well as AP CS A (equivalent to UW's CSE 142 class), and a Projects in CS class where teams choose and build Apps and projects. Prior to teaching I worked for 25+ years as a computer engineer & manager, the last 11 years at Amazon.com.

,Personal Message

I am adviser to several great clubs including Engineering, Computer Science, Women in Tech and support Girls Who Code. I am also mentor to our FIRST Robotics Teams (#4042 & #12788), which keeps me busy after school most days - it's a fun & authentic program. Let me know if you have any questions about our classes or clubs.

Tiffany Bigham

Bigham, Tiffany

Work-Based Learning Specialist, College and Career

tlbigham@seattleschools.org

Tiffany Lynn Bigham, M.N.P.L is a Kansas City native, Seattle enthusiast, and lover of education! She graduated from Seattle University with her Master's and was a Division I Track & Field student-athlete at Portland State University. Tiffany has worked in the Bellevue, Highline, and Seattle School Districts with organizations like the Boys & Girls Clubs of King County, Arc, and the College Success Foundation. Youth advocacy is her passion and works to provide equitable access to higher ed and career pathways for ALL! Tiffany is extremely excited to be part of the Garfield family and will continue to uphold the mission and vision to foster education for our students and communities!   Hi Bulldogs! I'm here to help students thrive and decide what is the best post-secondary option for them!

James Brown
Erik Burnett

Burnett, Erik

Academic Intervention Specialist

erburnett@seattleschools.org

Carr, Regina

Assistant Principal

rmcarr@seattleschools.org