Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Nathan King

King, Nathan

Teacher-High School

noking@seattleschools.org
Brooke Kircher
Bryan Kolk

Kolk, Bryan

Orchestra Director/Guitar Instructor

brkolk@seattleschools.org

Biography

BM, University of Michigan; MM, University of Michigan; Fine Arts Department Head

,Personal Message

I direct the three orchestras at Garfield High School as well as Guitar 1 and 2. Our Orchestra program consists of Freshman Strings, for all 9th grade string players; Concert Orchestra, which shares wind players with Symphony Band; and Symphony Orchestra, which meets daily as a full orchestra and is enrolled by audition. Guitar 1 is for beginning guitarists and Guitar 2 is for experienced guitarists looking to further their skills.

Tyson Koyano
Geoffrey Kropp
Olympia Lai

Lai, Olympia

Spanish Teacher

oblai@seattleschools.org
Daniel Lee

Lee, Daniel

Counselor-High School

dwlee@seattleschools.org
John Leslie

Leslie, John

Teacher-High School

jcleslie@seattleschools.org

Biography

I teach Honors American History, American History, and American Government. Please visit my blendspace pages for more info! Go to blendspace.com and add class code NPGU for American History, ECGV for Gov't.

Kim Lessig

Lessig, Kim

Teacher-High School

kalessig@seattleschools.org
Bethany Lidgard

Lidgard, Bethany

French teacher

belidgard@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am the French teacher at Garfield! I currently teach French 2, French 3, and AP French. If you need to reach me, I am available before school starting at 8:10 and after school until around 4. E-mail is also always as good option: I check it every day other than Saturday.

,Personal Message

Through my travels and my studies at the University of Washington (for both my Master's and Bachelor's Degrees), I have discovered a true passion for French language and culture and for working with students to share that passion. I grew up in Seattle, attending Bishop Blanchet HS before UW. In my free time, I enjoy playing volleyball and basketball, reading mystery novels, and playing the piccolo at events with the UW Husky Marching Band Alumni Association.

Kirk Lopez-Mohedano

Lopez-Mohedano, Kirk

Payroll Technician

kilopezmohed@seattleschools.org
Corey Louviere

Louviere, Corey

Teacher CTE and Visual Arts - High School

celouviere@seattleschools.org

Biography

I have a background in Visual Arts, Performing Arts, Language Arts, Advertising, Graphic Design, and Journalism. And I'm from a small town in Southeast Texas.

Mark Lovre

Lovre, Mark

Language Arts Department Chair

mglovre@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello! This is my 16th year at Garfield. I have taught many English classes here, but right now I have three sections of AP11, one section of Read180, and I am the token grownup on the Garfield Yearbook Staff. I am also the the Language Arts Department Chair.

,Personal Message


Lynch, Carole

Athletic Director

calynch@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Go Bulldogs!

Jannette Manuel

Manuel, Jannette

Teacher CTE - High School

jamanuel@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a proud Bulldog, 21 years and counting. I teach Family Health and Nutrition & Wellness classes.

Tyson Manzin

Manzin, Tyson

High School Librarian

tcmanzin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Jennifer Marshall