Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Kenneth Courtney

Courtney, Kenneth

Counselor-High School

kcourtney@seattleschools.org

Biography

Garfield High School Counselor

,Personal Message

I've been a counselor in Seattle Public Schools since 1986 and at Garfield since 2006. 

I am currently working with students whose last names begin with R-Z in grades 10-12. 

My office hours are from 8:15 to 3:45. 

For more information and announcements, go to the Garfield Counseling website - http://garfieldhs.seattleschools.org/services/counseling

Scott Deal

Deal, Scott

Teacher-Special Education-XG

sldeal@seattleschools.org
Monique Devereaux

Devereaux, Monique

Admin Secretary HS-260

mndevereaux@seattleschools.org
Adrian Dowst

Dowst, Adrian

Science Teacher

aadowst@seattleschools.org

Biography

I've taught chemistry, biology and physics since 2009. Go Bulldogs!

Janett Du Bois

Du Bois, Janett

Teacher-Special Education-XG

jmdubois1@seattleschools.org
Rebecca Dubin

Dubin, Rebecca

School Nurse

rcdubin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I have been the school nurse at Garfield since 2018. It's a true honor to be part of the Bulldog community!

I received my bachelor's degree in nursing from the University of Washington in 2001 and worked in public health nursing before joining SPS. I also have a master's degree in anthropology with an emphasis on medical anthropology. Going way back, my high school gymnastics team won Minnesota's state gymnastics championship in 1989. No, I cannot still do the splits. 

My passions are mental health, immunizations, and working with diverse populations. Above all, I am here to help keep students safe, support their health needs, and promote understanding of the connections between health and education. 

Please email, call, or stop by any time.

Go Bulldogs!

Stephanie Eastwood

Eastwood, Stephanie

Teacher-Special Education-XG

sreastwood@seattleschools.org

Englund, Christopher

cmenglund@seattleschools.org
Nicholas Fell

Fell, Nicholas

Teacher CTE - High School

nafell@seattleschools.org

Biography

Engineering Teacher

Laura Felpo
Jeremiah Firman

Firman, Jeremiah

Social Studies & English Teacher

jmfirman@seattleschools.org
Makena Gadient
Adam Gish

Gish, Adam

Teacher-High School

algish@seattleschools.org
Deressa Gonfa

Gonfa, Deressa

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

dwgonfa@seattleschools.org
Kwajalein Griffin

Griffin, Kwajalein

Corrections Education Associate

kmgriffin@seattleschools.org
Jesse Hagopian

Hagopian, Jesse

Teacher-High School

jdhagopian@seattleschools.org
Kristin Harris

Harris, Kristin

Teacher-High School

krharris@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a proud graduate of Garfield! I received degrees in English and teaching from Pomona College and Seattle University. I have been teaching Language Arts classes in Seattle Public Schools since 1999, and have been at Garfield since 2008.