Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Tarance Hart

Hart, Tarance

Principal, Garfield High School

tdhart@seattleschools.org
Wil Hasegawa

Hasegawa, Wil

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

wkhasegawa@seattleschools.org
Spenser Heaton
Peter Henry

Henry, Peter

Certificated Substitute

pmhenry@seattleschools.org
David Hodsdon

Hodsdon, David

Custodial Engineer L

dhodsdon@seattleschools.org
Mary Hopkins

Hopkins, Mary

Teacher/Bilingual BS

mdhopkins@seattleschools.org
Colette Hubbard

Hubbard, Colette

Attendance Specialist

chubbard@seattleschools.org
Leslie Hurd

Hurd, Leslie

Administrative Secretary

lahurd@seattleschools.org
Traci Ikegami

Ikegami, Traci

Admin Secretary HS-260

tlikegami@seattleschools.org
Meade Johnson

Johnson, Meade

Science Teacher

mljohnson1@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Gwen Johnston

Johnston, Gwen

Teacher-High School

mgjohnston@seattleschools.org
Kevin Jones
Margaret Jones

Jones, Margaret

Teacher-High School

mjjones@seattleschools.org
Robert Jones
Alan Kahn

Kahn, Alan

Language Arts Teacher - 11th AP Lang (Amer. Lit) & 12th Comp World Lit

askahn@seattleschools.org

Biography

I'm originally from Los Angeles, California, but have lived in Seattle since 1992, putting down roots in the form of my family - wife Rachael, son Nate (23) and daughter Tillie (11). Despite being a dog person, my cat, Sam, does his best to purr his way into my heart. I got my BA in English Literature from the University of California at Berkeley, and did my original teaching certification there as well. I completed my Master's degree in Education at the University of Washington. This is my 26rd year of teaching in Seattle Public Schools and my 11th at Garfield High School. I enjoy the creative part of teaching - coming up with assignments that require students to work on their reading, writing, speaking and presenting skills in such a way that they're able to harness their creativity as well. I am open to student and parent input - feel free to let me know if something is working or not in the classroom. You are also welcome to come in and observe and/or help out at any time. I look forward to meeting you!

,Personal Message

Feel free to email me at here

Kayne, Rachel

Lunchroom Assistant Manager

rlkayne@seattleschools.org

King, Amnah

Nurse

acking@seattleschools.org