Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Vision Statement: We are committed to ensuring that ALL students are equitably supported in their academic, social-emotional, and college & career development.

    Mission Statement: We provide counseling services that are based on the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) model (www.schoolcounselor.org). In partnership with students, families, staff and community resources, we aim to provide students with a comprehensive support system that facilitates and encourages academic success, social-emotional health, and college & career readiness.

    In an effort to increase communication, the counselors are using the Garfield App.
    To download the Garfield App (search for Garfield High School) on the App Store or get it on Google Play!



    Garfield Counseling is now on Twitter! Our handle is @garfieldcounsel
    Click here to follow us!

    About Us:

    Room: 104 Phone: 206-252-2304
    Hours: Mon,Tues,Thur, Fri- 8:00 am - 4:05 pm
                                   Wed- 8:00 am - 3:05 pm
    Fax:     206-252-2271


    Garfield's 2019-2020 Counselors:
    Assignments by Grade and Last Name

    9th Grade
    Kandace Alston
    Head Counselor
    206-252-2280 kalston@seattleschools.org            
    A - Z 10th-12th
    Daniel Lee
    206-252-2365 dwlee@seattleschools.org
    HCC 10th-12th
    Ken Courtney
    206-252-2366 kcourtney@seattleschools.org

    ELL/SpED/504 -non HCC -10th-12th

    Running Start

    Ray Willis
    206-252-2367 rewillis@seattleschools.org


    Counseling Support Staff:

    Counseling Secretary

    Traci Ikegami

    206-252-2304

    tlikegami@seattleschools.org

    Registrar

    Missy Chow

    206-252-2364

    mlchow@seattleschools.org

    School Psychologist (Room 102)

    Justin Young

    206-252-2285

    jmyoung@seattleschools.org

    College and Career (Room 103)

    Tiffany Bigham

    206-252-2444

    tlbigham@seattleschools.org

    Truancy Intervention (Room 304)

    Porcia Beard

    206.252.2285

    pdbeard1@seattleschools.org

    Academic Intervention

    Erik Burnett

    206.252.2362

    erburnett@seattleschools.org