About the PTSA

Garfield High School is unique among Seattle public high schools in our diversity of families, class offerings, sports and activities, and exceptionally talented students. Garfield's Parent-Teacher-Student Association (PTSA) engages parents, faculty, students, and staff in a creative collaboration that boosts the energy and optimism that keeps our school a first choice among Seattle Public Schools. We are affiliated with the Seattle Council PTSA and Washington State PTA.

The PTSA has been Garfield's most enduring school support organization. Besides the source of  volunteer energy in the classrooms, the PTSA also contributes almost $200,000 in annual giving for  school projects, and provides political advocacy for enhanced district and state funding for education.

With over 1600 students, 130 faculty, and a host of volunteers, Garfield is a big and busy place! There  are many tools to help you navigate the building, including the school handbook, the eBark (PTSA's newsletter), the website, and e-mail updates.

Learn More! - All PTSA Information at GarfieldPTSA.org

2016-2017 PTSA Board Members:

Officers:

 Co - President:  Sally Hulsman - sally_hulsman@yahoo.com

 Co- President:

 Barbara Kelly - bjkelley62@hotmail.com

 Secretary:

 Lisa Horwich - horwich@gmail.com

 Treasurer:

 Steve Orser - steveorser@yahoo.com

 

Teacher Rep:        Bonnie Hungate-Hawk -  bchungate@seattleschools.org

Student Rep:         Felfcia Bazie

Equity Advisor:      Anita Adams - anitaadams206@msn.com


Committee Chairs:

Advocacy/BLT:    

Eileen Simpkins - eileen.simpkins1@gmail.com

Annual Fund:    

Ann Hollar - annhollar@icloud.com

Jennifer Kerns - gregandjennifer@seanet.com

Communications:  

Susan Byrnes - susanbbyrnes@gmail.com

Events:

Caryn Gold - carynlgold@gmail.com

Student Activity:

Sarah Antonchich - smantoncich@seattleschools.org

Large Grants:

Maureen Develin - mtd@nwlink.com

Jasmine Campbell - campbell.jasmine@gmail.com    

Small Grants:

Stephanie Otis - stephanie@nonfoodltd.com

Michelle Marchant - mmmarchant@comcast.net  

Sports Boosters:   

Ned Sander- nedsander@gmail.com

Volunteer Coordinator:

Martha Layzer - mmlayzer@seattleschools.org

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.