Student Government

Sarah Antoncich
Activity Coordinator and Adviser

Student Government is comprised of the Associated Student Government (ASG) and Associated Student Body (ASB).

ASB/ASG Vision:

Garfield is...

  • A school that honors our legacy and strives for a future of excellence
  • A united community with equitable opportunities for all students
  • A community that challenges ineffective and inequitable systems, policies, and procedures
  • A place where students are empowered and actively challenge racism, sexism, homophobia, classism, ageism, ableism, gender bias, and all forms of discrimination
  • A fully functioning system which facilitates good communication among students, teachers, ASB/ASG, administrators, counselors, parents, coaches, and community members
  • A school that encourages success beyond high school by providing resources and access to information
  • A place where students are actively involved and engaged in the school community
  • A school that fosters respect, personal connections, and community both within and outside of the classroom
  • An inclusive, positive, and friendly environment.

Adopted 10/20/16

Applications for 2017-2018 ASB are available now! Click HERE, or pick one up in the Main Office or outside the Activities Center.
Applications are due on Friday, 5/12 at 3:45 to the Main Office.

President – Felecia Bazie
Vice President – Barnaby Woods
Secretary – Maya Kneip
Treasurer – Bailey Adams
Senator – Elise Mackley
Adviser - Sarah Antoncich |

Class of 2017 – 12th Grade
President – Amira Abdel-Fattah
Vice President – Teonna Wroten
Secretary – Juanita Agosto
Treasurer – Lanai Hurd
Senator - Luis Posadas
Adviser – Kirsten Otterby |

Class of 2018 – 11th Grade
President – Tianna Andresen
Vice President – Anh Trang
Secretary – Hannah Luu
Treasurer – Leland Adams
Senator – Jessica Morales
Adviser – Kelley Butler |

Class of 2019 - 10th Grade
President – Chardonnay Beaver
Vice President – Jamaica Aytch
Secretary – Tien Hoang
Treasurer – Sylvia Shelton
Senator – Marte Borgmann
Adviser – Dylan Koutsky |

Class of 2020 - 9th Grade
President – Anisa Robinson
Vice President – Jade Peterson
Secretary – Rebecca Jessup
Treasurer – Victor Faulring
Senator – Egeljin Mayagmarsuren
Adviser – Ti Dinh |

Committee Representatives

Spirit Cup Chair: Karl Ingram
PTSA Reps: Felecia Bazie, Elise Mackley
PTSA Small Grants Rep: Bailey Adams
Prom Committee: Teonna Wroten, Lanai Hurd
Building Leadership Team Reps: Elise Mackley, Felecia Bazie, Marte Borgmann
Drug/Alcohol Committee Reps: Chardonnay Beaver, Maya Kneip
Seattle Student Senate Reps:
Teaching and Learning Committee Reps: Jamaica Aytch, Tien Hoang
Restorative Justice Committee: Amira Abdel-Fattah
School Climate Rep:
Positive Behavior Intervention Systems Reps: Sylvia Shelton
Tech Committee Rep: Cedric Hale

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.