Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Vision Statement: We are committed to ensuring that ALL students are equitably supported in their academic, social-emotional, and college & career development.

    Mission Statement: We provide counseling services that are based on the American School Counselor Association (ASCA) model (www.schoolcounselor.org). In partnership with students, families, staff and community resources, we aim to provide students with a comprehensive support system that facilitates and encourages academic success, social-emotional health, and college & career readiness.

    In an effort to increase communication, the counselors are using Remind and Twitter. Please click on Social Media/Communication in the left column for more information about Remind and Twitter.

    About Us:

    Room: 104 Phone: 206-252-2304
    Hours: Mon,Tues, Thur, Fri- 8:30 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.
    Wed- 8:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m.
    Fax:       206-252-2271


    Garfield's 2017-2018 Counselors:
    Assignments by Grade and Last Name

    A - E 10th-12th Grades Daniel Lee,
    Head Counselor ​
    206-252-2365 dwlee@seattleschools.org            
    F - K  10th-12th Grades
    Ray Willis 206-252-2367 rewillis@seattleschools.org
    L - Q 10th-12th Grades Chelsey Thomas 206-252-2377 cathomas1@seattleschools.org
    R - Z 10th-12th Grades
    Ken Courtney 206-252-2366
    kcourtney@seattleschools.org
    9th Grade Kandace Alston 206-252-2280 kalston@seattleschools.org

    Counseling Support Staff:

    Counseling Secretary Traci Ikegami 206-252-2304 tlikegami@seattleschools.org
    Registrar Missy Chow 206-252-2364 mlchow@seattleschools.org
    Academic Dean Kris McBride 206-252-2362 krmcbride@seattleschools.org
    School Psychologist Paige Robson
    206-252-2285 pdrobson@seattleschools.org
    College and Career Center Rachel Collins
    206-252-2444 rscollins@seattleschools.org